VRBO and Other Guest Reviews

Guest: Dan and Terri Lennon (Gunnison, Colorado)
Date of Stay: 11/01/07 Review Submitted: 11/13/07

THE place to stay! Felt like a private home right on the sea. The views are fantastic! You can see the ocean from the kitchen, dining, living and master suite, but we practically lived on the lanai–absolutely gorgeous! The kitchen was first class-plus the grill at the clubhouse right next door was great for “happy hour”, sunsets, and meeting other guests. Everyone raved about the place. We loved being right next to the clubhouse as we walked to the hot tub almost every night. Master suite is special. We’ll Definitely be back!
Dan and Terri

Guest: Prois (Colorado)
Date of Stay: 06/03/11 Review Submitted: 06/13/11

Our recent trip to the Big Island took us to this great rental located in the Wailakoa area. This rental property was everything an ‘island goer’ could want and more. 1. Accomodations are top notch as this unit is ocean front with startling views of the old lava flows. This particular unit also has a private lanai, outside seating, fully outfitted kitchen (including espresso machine!), comfortable and tastefully decorated interiors throughout. Bedrooms are comfortable and inviting. TV, Cable, DVD available…we particularly enjoyed using the music stations during our stay. The grounds are spotless and beautiful. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. The condo itself was extremely clean and well maintained. 2. This unit is located right next to the club house and pool. Literally. This affords great convenience for swimming, lounging, sunning, workout area, restraunt and bar. As we traveled with 4 teenagers, this was extremely important. 3. Halii Kai is within walking distance of nearly all amenities needed. Restaurants, shopping, grocery and even a superb wine bar are within a brief walk, bike ride or drive. 4. Activities- This rental unit is actually located on the Fisherman’s Trail, which affords immediate access to nearby beaches and snorkeling. Of note, an amazing black sand beach is a 10 minute walk and is a ‘must see’. We suggest getting out, taking this trail and seeing the beautiful coastline. 5. Golf- World class courses surround the Waikoloa area. You won’t be disappointed! As a matter of fact, we are rebooking this particular unit in September…WITHOUT 4 teenagers!

Recommended for:Sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.

Guest: Michael&Lilly (Fremont, California)
Date of Stay: 07/12/09 Review Submitted: 07/30/10

We stayed there for 8 nights with our two teenager kids. Everyone love this place. Inside, it is so beautiful and comfortable. It has everything we need, and more. We all get our own space… The patio is very nice, with the BBQ, and comfy chairs. And that view!!! It has been a year since we stay there. We can’t forget this beautiful place. Wish we can go back and stay there some day soon. Thanks.

Recommended for:Girls getaway, families with teenagers.

Guest: Kaelee (California)
Date of Stay: 07/28/09 Review Submitted: 04/05/10

We spent 10 days here and it was amazing! We have 3 little kids and the condo worked perfectly! The pool was perfect and the clubhouse had amazing food! This was our very favorite vacation ever and we will most certainly return.
Recommended for:Families with young children.

Guest: llw (Crested Butte,CO)
Date of Stay: 05/16/08 Review Submitted: 06/09/09

It is a short stroll to the pool which overlooks the ocean. Every morning and almost every evening I took a swim in the pool & a soak in the hot tub. The folks we met there were very friendly. We did not use the work out room but it looked lovely and also looked west over the ocean. I loved it!

Recommended for:People with disabilities, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 11/01/07 Review Submitted: 11/19/07

My husband recently visited condo 137206 and enjoyed it so much. The condo itself was very nicely furnished. The colors soothing and accented the views perfectly, which were perfect themselves. The kitchen is upscale, the beds comfy. We couldn’t ask for more. Truly a wonderful experience. We definitely want to return. Amy and Virgil